5 Ways to Support Local Businesses During a Lockdown https://tourismregina.com/learn/blog/5-ways-to-support-local-businesses-during-a-lockdown-1 With the current restrictions in our city limiting operations of many businesses, we’ve outlined some ways for you to support the businesses you love. Order Takeout or Delivery  Ordering take-out is a great way to support local restaurants who have had to close their doors for dine-in. Calling the store or ordering from their website directly allows them to avoid... Everything You Need to Know - WHL Hub https://tourismregina.com/learn/blog/everything-you-need-to-know---whl-hub Regina is host to seven teams this Spring and we couldn’t be more excited to welcome the players and coaches the city. All games will be played at the Brandt Centre located at Evraz Place - the largest interconnected event complex of its kind in Canada. Here is everything you need to know about the WHL Hockey Hub (or bubble): What teams are being hosted in Regina? Hockey teams from... 9 Regina Businesses Owned & Operated by Women https://tourismregina.com/learn/blog/9-regina-businesses-owned-and-operated-by-women To celebrate International Women's Day, here are a few of MANY businesses in Regina founded by women. Visit one of these women owned local businesses to support & celebrate all of their achievements. Regina wouldn't be the same without them! Brewed Awakening Since 2011 locally owned Brewed Awakening has been serving up homemade gluten free & vegan baking and fresh artesian... Winter Staycations for Families in Regina https://tourismregina.com/learn/blog/winter-in-regina Guest Blogger: Annika Mang @borntobeadventurous Staycations are growing in popularity. Why? Stepping away from the regular routine is refreshing and a great way to support local businesses. Even a few days close to home trying out different outdoor activities, exploring new areas, and grabbing take out from different restaurants can help you unwind and reset. Planning a winter staycation in the... Regina Hotels - Going the Extra Mile to Keep You Safe https://tourismregina.com/learn/blog/regina-hotels---going-the-extra-mile-to-keep-you-safe Guest blogger: The Regina Hotel Association (RHA)   As winter continues to pass by, it becomes harder to find ways to enjoy your time safely while following provincial guidelines.  With this in mind, we want to offer a suggestion!  Give yourself a mini-break and try a staycation at a local RHA hotel.  Our member hotels are here to make your staycation safe, easy, and... Your Guide to Trying Winter in Regina https://tourismregina.com/learn/blog/your-guide-to-trying-winter-in-regina-1 Follow this guide for a 2-day staycation in Regina, checking out a few of Regina’s best winter experiences and a few of our favourite local businesses.          View this post on Instagram                       A post shared by Tourism Regina... The Best of 2020 https://tourismregina.com/learn/blog/the-best-of-2020-1 As the new year kicks off, it is a great time to reflect on the year past.  Through all the challenges faced on all fronts, our community came together to provide and share some of the most unique and innovative experiences that we were able to experience in a safe manner. Here is a round-up of some of the best experiences 2020 had to offer as well as some of the innovative and creative ways... Bearded Prairie Chef’s guide to the PERFECT steak https://tourismregina.com/learn/blog/bearded-prairie-chefs-guide-to-the-perfect-steak-1 I’m Josh Miller known as the Bearded Prairie Chef! I was a top 3 finalist on MasterChef Canada Season 6. I LOVE everything about food... the way it brings people together as family around a table to share stories and laughs... the way you keep learning new things about it... the way it can bring a flood of memories back to you as you eat... and of course the taste! At my table your ALWAYS... 3 Regina Neighbourhoods Not to Miss https://tourismregina.com/learn/blog/3-regina-neighbourhoods-not-to-miss Regina Downtown Downtown is the heart of our fair city. From grabbing a drink with friends to buying a custom made suit,– there’s literally something for everyone in Regina’s downtown. Not everyone might know this but as sure as the sun shines, Regina has a fashion designer in its midst that once turned heads in Los Angeles, dressing Bette Midler, Kiefer Sutherland, Guns... Kayaking into the Fall – Exploring Wascana Creek https://tourismregina.com/learn/blog/kayaking-into-the-fall--exploring-wascana-creek Paddle recreation doesn’t have to end when summer does. It’s a great activity to keep you entertained through the fall as temperatures start to drop and colours begin to change. When taking to the water, remember to check the weather and dress appropriately. Wearing layers is best as temperatures tend to fluctuate through the day. Sometimes you warm up and need to remove a layer or put...